Adoption Option

Michael and MacKenzie



Image Gallery

michael-and-mackenzie-2021 - Family-LifeOur Life

We have been together for 12 years and married for 6 years. We live in a nice neighborhood in a 2000sq. ft. Split level home. We have 3 dogs, 2 female German shepherds, and 1 male golden doodle. In the evenings we spend time together eating as a family. After dinner, we do a family activity such as: playing outside with the dogs, playing board games, building with blocks, painting, doing science experiments, and educational activities. At bedtime, we read stories as a family to wind down. On weekends we build forts in the living room, make breakfast together, and dance in the kitchen. We also enjoy traveling, going to the Zoo, children’s museums, aquariums, the park, visiting family and have playdates.




michael-and-mackenzie-2021 - about-michaelAbout Michael

Michael is 33 years old and was born in Colorado. He was raised by his dad and grandparents in a small town in Missouri. Michael is a corrections officer at the local Sheriff's Office. He holds an Associate’s Degree in Criminal Justice and has worked for the local sheriff for 8 and a half years now. Michael is a cancer survivor, having been treated for tonsil cancer in 2016. His doctor maintains that he has an excellent prognosis. Michael is a wonderful husband and dad. He is very attentive to his family’s needs and will stop whatever he is doing to get down on the floor and play with Logan whether it is playing with cars, reading a book, or anything to create memories.




michael-and-mackenzie-2021 - AboutMackenzieAbout MacKenzie

Mackenzie is 31 years old and was born in Missouri. MacKenzie was adopted as a newborn through a closed adoption through Adoption Option Inc. MacKenzie grew up in a larger city in Missouri. MacKenzie holds an Associates's Degree in Early Childhood Education and operates an in-home daycare out of our home. MacKenzie’s daycare is partnered with the local Early Head Start program. MacKenzie has been operating her daycare now for 3 years and enjoys the flexibility of working from home. MacKenzie frequently attends training at Early Head Start that gives her the tools to be a better teacher as well as a better mom. As a wife MacKenzie is the driving force behind our family, without her guidance we would have no structure. As a mom, MacKenzie is patient and nurturing. As she spends much of her day with Logan and they have developed a very strong bond.




michael-and-mackenzie-2021 - About-Logan_originalAbout Logan

Logan joined our family through adoption in 2019. He is 4 years old and we maintain an open adoption with Logan’s birth family. Logan is your typical boy, he enjoys playing in dirt and mud, splashing in puddles, and doing anything that will make his momma nervous. He is a very sweet, kind, caring, and lovable child. Logan is an entertainer at heart and enjoys making those around him laugh and smile.  





michael-and-mackenzie-2021 - gallery7Thank You

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. Thank you for being brave, for choosing life, and for loving your child so much that you are willing to make this sacrifice. But most of all we want to thank you for considering our family.