Adoption Option

Michael and Mackenzie



Image Gallery

Dear Expectant Parents,
Thank you so much for taking the time to view our profile. We know you are currently facing a very difficult decision and we cannot imagine what you are going through but we want you to know that we respect your decision. You are making a selfless decision and we are honored that you would take the time to get to know us.

About Michael

michael-and-mackenzie - michael2.jpgMichael is 31 years old and was born in Colorado. He enjoys spending time with MacKenzie, riding his motorcycle (with a helmet), watching movies, trying new foods, playing with our dogs, and going to car shows. Michael is a Corrections Officer for our local County Jail and has been employed there for going on 6 years now. He has an Associate’s Degree in Criminal Justice and is planning to go back for a Bachelor’s Degree one day. Michael has been touched through adoption as he has two half-siblings who were adopted by family members. Michael is a cancer survivor, having received treatment for tonsil cancer. He underwent surgery, chemotherapy, and radiation. His cancer battle was a rough time in our relationship but we stood by one another and we made it through it together. Michael’s prognosis is very good and his doctor says he has made a complete recovery.

About MacKenzie

michael-and-mackenzie - kenzie2.jpgMacKenzie is 29 years old and was born in Missouri. She was adopted through Adoption Option Inc. as an infant and has always felt a special place in her heart for adoption. MacKenzie enjoys playing with our dogs, traveling to new places, baking, collecting shot glasses from places traveled to, shopping, planning, crafts, taking photos, and spending time with Michael. MacKenzie operates a state licensed, an in-home daycare center that is also partnered with Early Head Start. MacKenzie has worked in childcare for over 10 years now and shows a connection with teaching children. She has an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education and plans to obtain a Bachelor’s Degree in the future. MacKenzie has had a full hysterectomy making us unable to conceive.

About Us

michael-and-mackenzie - dogs.jpgWe met on an online dating website and quickly fell in love. We have been together for 9 years now and married for 4 years. We have tried to start a family together but we have experienced multiple miscarriages all ending in the first trimester. After seeing a specialist, it was discovered that MacKenzie had pre-cancer cells in her cervix and uterus which led to a hysterectomy. We feel this is a sign that we were meant to adopt a child just as MacKenzie was adopted. While we do not currently have children, we do have 3 dogs that we love. Maci (8-year-old German shepherd), Molly (6-year-old German shepherd), and Maverick (2-year-old Goldendoodle)

Our House

michael-and-mackenzie - home.jpgWe moved into a beautiful 5 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom house in a quiet subdivision outside of town in September of 2017. Our neighborhood is full of families, and on weekends there are family cookouts, kids riding bicycles, and families walking. Our neighborhood has several young families and is the perfect place for us to raise our family.





If you select our family, we will always teach about the gift of adoption. We are open to an open adoption and any form of contact is encouraged as long as you are comfortable. Communication can be made through phone calls, text messages, photos, videos, letters, or meeting in person.


Thank you for taking the time to view our profile. We are extremely honored that you would take the time to get to know us and consider us as a potential family for your child.